Anyway, Anyhow…

#Shoutout 2 #SAMO!~ That movie was revealing. I never knew of such! Definitely a few ticks or years b4 my days of maturing & maturity…Shoutout #FabFiveFREDDY! That was like the missing link about Fab5 I NEVER KNEW! It amazes me, is that what my brothers age & on up were on, leaving home early, sleeping in the streets & all. That was the 80’s, in New York! That seems 2 be the #Formula STILL! I do recall my bro Insulting me once by telling me I was going 2 be like My Uncle Jr. Who had a street life too. Walked with a limp & everything. Lived with his Mama as the last seed left & so on. So, I take it that that was the formula back then too according 2 the Redd Foxx, Detroit Red bio joint StreetHustling, bustling & rustling!~ Yeah, but I’ve even heard @TheMAURYShow speak on @PBS about being homeless back in his beginning days too as well w/@DCMayor4Life @marionbarryjr & so on. So maybe that’s why homelessness is still around bcz it’s a formula folks have survived!? Yeah so I guess that was part of someone else’s plans. I took off & went south 4 college & only 2 be begged & pursuaded back 2 be mistreated like that!? Left 2 live in the streets after all is said & done!? I still remember the day I got the call 2 come & pick up my brothers kids bcz he had been arrested. That was when I had my 1st bucket Chrysler LeBaron station wagon.

About bigcityjoe

Poet currently, former on air personality, & assistant coach, mentor, public servant at the post office, all around great guy to know!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment