#SCSUDCALUMNI ~ #SCSUDCYoungAlum

You ain’t know you had dancers in your circle? Thinking about the two dances I learned & picked up while away at school at @SCSUDCAlumni I learned the finger wag from #LeRon my rookie year living in #LowManHall#LoFiLo utilizing it at the parties w/@DJSHAKIM1

The other joint now that I recall after listening 2 $ome Go~Go, was about 2 years later when the next wave of @SCSUDCYoungAlum from back home arrived & Lil Terry $howed up fresh from around My Cuz’n #DROOPY‘s Way as we realized we knew the $ame peoples back home & that’s the dance he would always do whenever we were playing $ome go-go music. I called it the #OrangatangClyde cuz that’s what it looked like 2 me with his hands all waving wildly above his head clapping, lol…

Yeah, it took me 2 $tart dancing 2 $ome go~go 2 remember that joint just now!~ Yeah, that was just our comraderie which often $howed amongst us when we all converged somewhere, like at the parties … “You didn’t $ee them #RoughingOff Everrybodyy at the party!?~” That was our giveback dance!~

About bigcityjoe

Poet currently, former on air personality, & assistant coach, mentor, public servant at the post office, all around great guy to know!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment